If you are an Xbox user, you know the connection between you and others is very important while playing with them online. And suppose you play with a particular person and one day you cannot contact him/her anymore. Has he/she blocked you? How to tell if someone blocked you on Xbox one?
Being blocked by someone is not particularly a great feeling. And it becomes more frustrating when you cannot make sure if you have really been blocked or not. You cannot find the person online and nothing is visible on their profile. These are some indications that you might have been blocked.
Sometimes the exact same problems might occur even without someone blocking you on Xbox one. So, before reaching a conclusion you would want to make sure what exactly is the case. And we are here to help you with this process of making sure. So, stay with us.
How to tell if someone blocked you on Xbox One? – Multiple-way
Check their timeline
- If you are confused if a particular person has blocked you or not, the first thing you should do is to go and check his/her timeline.
- You will be able to see absolutely nothing there. But we bet you could see a lot of things on the timeline before all of this.
Make sure you see nothing
- This is important. If the person has blocked you will see nothing on the timeline of that person.
- But if you can see some things like his/her followers, and what games he/she has been playing, you have not been blocked by that person.
- He/she has simply set his/her profile to offline.
The person is always offline
- If the person has blocked you on Xbox, he/she will appear offline all the time.
- But if you know somehow that the person has been online recently but he/she appears to be offline to you, the person has blocked you for sure.
Again, make sure
- Even in this method, there is a chance that the person is actually offline for a long time. And that’s why you find him/her offline all the time.
- So, to make sure, check on his/her timeline if you can see anything at all like the followers and the games that have been played.
- If you can see nothing and the person appears to be offline then he/she has blocked you.
Try to send a message
- If the person has blocked you, you will never get any reply from him/her.
- It’s because blocking someone means if the blocked person tries to contact you no notifications will be shown to you.
- So, the person won’t see your message and won’t reply. But if he/she sends you a message you will see it.
Try the Add Friend option
- This will tell you for sure if you have been blocked by the person or not.
- If you try to add the person as a friend if he/she has blocked you, you won’t be able to.
- It will say something like, “Sorry, cannot save changes, try again later”. Or something like this.
- But even later you will see the same notification.
A rather complicated way
- If you are still not sure if a person has blocked you on Xbox or not, you can try this method.
- You will need a mutual friend for this one. There is something called party chat on Xbox.
- You can click on the party option of the mutual friend and see who is there.
- If you find the person who might have blocked you see what says on his/her profile.
- If he/she has blocked you it will say ‘unknown’.
It will only work if
- This method will only work if you can find a mutual friend.
- And if you know that that particular person regularly plays together with the mutual friend and will be in the party chat.
Just ask a mutual friend
- We know it is not the most technical approach, but it will confirm you with full certainty.
- If you have tried all the methods and still can’t believe that that particular person would block you, then this is the best way to get out of the confusion.
- People always do unimaginable things to others. Even while playing games.
Frequently Asked Question
Yes, you can continue to play any games that you have downloaded as part of your Xbox Game Pass subscription after your subscription expires. However, you will no longer have access to any of the other benefits that come with being a subscriber, such as discounts on games and exclusive offers. Additionally, new games will not be added to your library after your subscription ends. If you want to continue playing games from the Xbox Game Pass library, you will need to renew your subscription.
If someone blocked you on Xbox can you still see their profile?
The answer is no. If someone has blocked you on Xbox, you shouldn’t be able to see anything on their profile. If you can see anything like their followers and what games they have been playing then you haven’t been blocked by them. If you are, nothing will be visible on their profile.
If I unfriend someone on Xbox one will they know?
If you unfriend someone on Xbox One, they will not get any notification about that. There are ways for them to find out the fact but they will not readily know it. They can check your profile and your follower list to make sure if you have unfriended them or not. But they will never know without checking.
If you need more information, watch the video below:
So, now you know how to tell if someone blocked you on Xbox one. This is not exactly a good feeling to find out someone has blocked you without a reason. Or maybe there is a reason. In either case, if you want to make sure you have been blocked, you know how to.
There are several ways to check if a particular person has blocked you on Xbox one. We have mentioned all the possible ways you could make sure of that. You can try one or preferably multiple ways to confirm the case. Don’t just assume someone has blocked you without checking.
We recommend you start with their profile. If you always find them offline and cannot see anything on their profile this confirms the case for you. But still, you can try to send a message or add them as friends. If you fail in both cases then you have been blocked by the person. The case is confirmed.